Manual User Task Management

Walk though on managing users for the task

What is manual user assignment vs automatic?

By Default, tasks are automatically assigned.

If desired, you may manually assign your teammates to annotate or review tasks.
This document walks you through this process

Manage users of a single task

If you want to assign/remove annotator to a single task, you can press the "Manage assignees" icon in a task list:

After this you will see the manage users modal, where you can select who will be assigned to this particular task:

After submitting, you will be able to see the assigned users on the list:

To assign/remove reviewers to the task, the process is the same, however, you need to press the button on the reviewers' column

Assign/remove users to multiple tasks

You also can assign a user for the many tasks at ones. For this go and enable "Select" column on the task list:

After this select all the task you want to assign user to. On the top of the task list, select action "Assign annotator" or "Remove annotator" and press button that you will appear next to it:

From the dialog, select user that should be assigned/removed to all the selected tasks and press submit:

After this, you can see that user has been assigned to all the tasks you selected:

To assign/remove reviewers to the task, the process is the same, however, you need to select the "Assign/Remove reviewer" action


Did this page help you?